i lack self-control

New plan. My whole idea of trying to keep myself from eating sweets until I had some vegetables first hasn’t worked out so well. Yeah, I think I’ve been eating more veggies than I used to. But I just lack the self-control to not eat the sweets that are in the house. If I want it, I just feel the need to eat it! And I hate myself for it. I feel so guilty while I eat something I know I shouldn’t be eating–sometimes I honestly want to cry. But I can’t stop myself.

So here’s a new idea. Don’t keep sweets of any kind in the house. If I make it the whole week without actively seeking out and going out to get some sweets, I get something sweet as a treat. As I’m the one who buys the groceries and Nick isn’t a huge sweets person, this shouldn’t be a huge problem.

I’m reluctant to try to keep myself from eating until I actually feel hungry. I tried that years ago and I apparently waited too long. I guess I waited until I was starving before I ate, which resulted in myself blacking out 😕 So I think that’s a bad plan to try again.

By the way, the sunset was beautiful as I finished my run this evening.

Leave a Reply

