Home-Made {2} Mexican Dorito Casserole

image

I tried a new recipe tonight for dinner. This is Mexican Dorito Casserole, which I found on Pinterest. The original recipe is on Jam Hands. It is really easy to make and tastes great–Nick and I put it in tortillas, but it is just fine without that. It’s not a specifically healthy recipe or anything, but it is pretty low in calories. Here’s the recipe:

2c shredded cooked chicken
1c shredded cheese (I used cheddar, but I’m sure Mexican blend would be good)
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2c milk
1/2c sour cream (I substituted plain Greek yogurt)
1 can Ro-tel tomatoes with jalapenos, mild (I just used some salsa instead)
1/2 packet tack seasoning
bag of Doritos (I used Cool Ranch)

Mix all ingredients except Doritos. In a greased 2 wrong baking dish, put a layer of crushed Doritos (about two cups), then a layer of the chicken mixture. Repeat once more, ending with a layer of chicken mixture. Top with more shredded cheese, cover, and bake at 350 for 30-35 minutes, until bubbling hot.

Leave a Reply

