Home-Made {1}

Yesterday, I decided to wing it and make something for dinner without a recipe. This is what I got–a sort of hot pocket. Filled with chicken, cheddar, and broccoli, my hot pocket had a crescent roll crust. It tasted pretty good, but next time I will add some plain Greek yogurt to make the cheese creamier and not use buttery biscuit dough. Oh, and I think I’d make smaller portions–this was too much for me to finish. It was 1.5 oz of chicken, 0.75 c of broccoli, less than 0.25 c of shredded cheddar, but it took half a can of biscuit dough to cover all that!!

Leave a Reply

